Our people

Staff

Curtis Gaylor

Principal

principal@ruawai.school.nz

Janiece McPherson

Deputy Principal

Manuka Teacher Year 3, & 4

janiecem@ruawai.school.nz

Adele Slatter

Puka Teacher Year 5 & 6

adeles@ruawai.school.nz

Denise Hewetson

Nikau Teacher Year 0 & 1

deniseh@ruawai.school.nz

Regina Nengerman

Rata Teacher Year 1 & 2

reginan@ruawai.school.nz

Serah Mehrtens

Karaka Teacher Year 2 & 3

serahm@ruawai.school.nz

Danielle Te Waiti

Kapa Haka, CRT

Michelle Jenyns

Secretary

admin@ruawai.school.nz

Jewelie Sterling

Learning Assistant

Jo Forsythe

Learning Assistant

Nat Partridge

Learning Assistant

Fleur Simpkin

Learning Assistant

Danielle Wilson

Learning Assistant

Craig Mitchell

Caretaker

Dorothy Simpson

Classroom support – Volunteer

Board of Trustees

Jewelie Sterling

Chairperson/Finance (Parent Rep)

Kelvin Bristow

Deputy Chair/Finance (Parent Rep)

Cole Ringrose

Property/Finance/(Parent Rep)

Craig Sanford

Finance/Property (Parent Rep)

Eloise Barlow

Finance (Parent Rep)

Curtis Gaylor

Property/Buses/Finances (Principal)

Adele Slatter

Finance (Staff Rep)

Annual Reports, Charter, Strategic & Annual plans

Here is a copy of our Audited 2018 Annual Report

2019-2021 Charter, Strategic & Annual plans

NO.
CONTENT
OPEN .pdf

 

Ruawai Primary BOT Policies

Triennial Plan 2018 – 2020

Triennial Plan & Finance committee Annual calendar 2019-2021

Curriculum (NAG 1)

NO.
CONTENT
OPEN .pdf
02
Open .pdf: click here
03
Open .pdf: click here

 

Self Review (NAG 2)

NO.
CONTENT
OPEN .pdf
01
Open .pdf: click here
02
Open .pdf: click here

 

Personnel (NAG 3)

NO.
CONTENT
OPEN .pdf
02
Open .pdf: click here
03
Open .pdf: click here
05
Open .pdf: click here

 

Finance & Property (NAG 4)

NO.
CONTENT
OPEN .pdf

 

Health & Safety (NAG 5)

NO.
CONTENT
OPEN .pdf
04
Open .pdf: click here

 

Compliance (NAG 6)

NO.
CONTENT
OPEN .pdf
01
Open .pdf: click here
02
Open .pdf: click here
03
Open .pdf: click here